Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010
Amy Gershkoff has been selected as one of 40 Under 40 Leaders in Progressive Politics by the New Leaders Council. Amy received her PhD from Princeton University's Department of Politics, and was affiliated with CSDP during her time at Princeton. Amy is Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Changing Targets Media.
Thursday, Jul 1, 2010
Danielle Shani's dissertation, "On the Origins of Political Interest," has been selected co-winner of the Best Dissertation Award in Political Psychology by the American Political Science Association Political Psychology organized section.
Thursday, Jul 1, 2010
CSDP congratulates Karen Long Jusko, whose dissertation, "Political Representation of the Poor," has won the Harold D. Lasswell prize. The Lasswell prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of public policy, by the Policy Studies Organization and the APSA Public Policy Organized Section.
Sunday, Jun 13, 2010
Larry Bartels, Donald E. Stokes Professor of Public and International Affairs, Professor of Politics and Public Affairs, and Director of the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics (CSDP) at Princeton University, was recently inducted as a Fellow of the American Academy of Political and Social Science (AAPSS).
Friday, May 7, 2010
We are delighted to introduce next year's visiting fellows in the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics. Kate Baldwin,Rikhil Bhavnani, Adam Bonica, and Frederick Solt will be CSDP's eleventh cohort of fellows and will be in residence through the 2010-11 academic year.
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010
Congratulations to Meredith Sadin, who is among the winners of a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Meredith is a PhD student, affiliated with CSDP, in the Department of Politics and Princeton's Joint Degree Program in Politics and Social Policy. Meredith's research interests include political psychology, the politics of the...
Friday, Apr 2, 2010
CSDP congratulates Larry Bartels, whose book Unequal Democracy (Princeton University Press, 2008) garnered the American Political Science Association's Kammerer Award for the best political science publication in the field of U.S. national policy for 2009, and the Leon D. Epstein Award for an outstanding contribution to research and scholarship on...