Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011
Rafaela Dancygier, assistant professor of Politics and Public Affairs at the Woodrow Wilson School and faculty affiliate of the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics, recently received the 2011 Best Book Award from the European Politics & Society Section of the American Political Science Association for her book titled, "Immigration and...
Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011
Christina Paxson, Dean of the Woodrow Wilson School, announced yesterday that Charles Cameron and Markus Prior will become co-directors of the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics (CSDP), effective July 1, 2011.  
Monday, Jun 6, 2011
Campaigns & Elections magazine named Aaron Strauss, former CSDP-affiliated graduate student, among its 2011 Rising Stars. The award goes to a select group of operatives age 35 and under who have "an established track record of achievement in political consulting or advocacy and the promise to achieve greatness."
Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Andrew Owen, former CSDP-affiliated graduate student and current assistant professor at the University of British Columbia, was named the winner of the American Political Science Association Experimental Methods Dissertation Award for 2011. Owen's dissertation demonstrates the asymmetric effects of good vs. bad performance in retrospective...

Friday, Apr 8, 2011
Jeffrey A. Segal, SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Political Science, Stony Brook University, was awarded a 2011 Guggenheim fellowship for his work on the Supreme Court in times of crisis. Jeff will be joining CSDP for the 2011-2012 academic year as a Visiting Senior Research Scholar.
Monday, Feb 14, 2011
We are pleased to introduce the twelfth annual cohort of visiting fellows in the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics. These scholars will be in residence through the 2011-2012 academic year:  
Saturday, Oct 2, 2010
Elizabeth Levy Paluck, Assistant Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs at the Woodrow Wilson School, was the recipient of the Heinz I. Eulau Award for the best journal article published in American Political Science Review during the previous year.
Tuesday, Sep 7, 2010
Markus Prior' book, Post-Broadcast Democracy (2007), was named by the American Political Science Association as the best book published on political communication in the last ten years.