Thursday, Mar 29, 2012

Paul Starr, CSDP faculty affiliate and the Stuart Professor of Communications and Public Affairs and Wilson School professor of sociology and public affairs, was recently named the 2011 PROSE Award winner in Government and Politics by the Association of American Publishers (AAP).

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012
We are delighted to introduce next year's visiting fellows in the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics. Saumitra Jha, Marc Meredith, Maria Petrova, and Victoria Shineman will be CSDP's thirteenth cohort of CSDP visiting fellows, and will be in residence for the 2012-2013 year. See "full story" for more info.
Monday, Feb 20, 2012

Ira Katznelson, famed American political scientist and historian and currently the Ruggles Professor of Political Science and History at Columbia University, will deliver two public talks at the Woodrow Wilson School as part of the 2012 Princeton Lectures in Politics and Public Affairs.

Friday, Feb 3, 2012

Going Local: Presidential Leadership in the Post-Broadcast Age (Cambridge University Press 2010) was  awarded the 2012 Goldsmith prize for the academic book  "that best fulfills the objective of improving democratic governance through an examination of the intersection between the media, politics and public policy." Jeffrey Cohen was a...

Monday, Dec 19, 2011

CSDP Thursday noon seminars have concluded for 2011, and will resume the regular weekly schedule on January 19 with a talk by Justin Fox (Yale University) on Law as a Discovery Procedure:  An Informational Rationale for Broad Judicial Decisions. All CSDP events are listed on the Events page of this website.

Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011

Becky Morton's (CSDP Visiting Scholar 2004-2005) and Kenneth Williams' book Experimental Political Science and the Study of Causality won the 2011 (and inaugural) Best Book Award from the Experimental Research section of the American Political Science Association.




Friday, Aug 26, 2011
Professor Adam Meirowitz has been awarded the 2012 Social Choice and Welfare Prize, which honors young scholars of excellent accomplishment in the area of social choice theory and welfare economics.  Adam will receive his medal at the meeting of The Society for Social Choice and Welfare next August in New Dehli. As the prizewinner, he will also...
Friday, Aug 26, 2011
Professor Kosuke Imai has been chosen by the Society for Political Methodology to be the first to receive their Emerging Scholar Award. This award recognizes scholars within 10 years of PhD who are making exceptional contributions to political methodology.