News - 2010

Friday, May 7, 2010
We are delighted to introduce next year's visiting fellows in the Center for the Study of Democratic Politics. Kate Baldwin,Rikhil Bhavnani, Adam Bonica, and Frederick Solt will be CSDP's eleventh cohort of fellows and will be in residence through the 2010-11 academic year.
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010
Congratulations to Meredith Sadin, who is among the winners of a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Meredith is a PhD student, affiliated with CSDP, in the Department of Politics and Princeton's Joint Degree Program in Politics and Social Policy. Meredith's research interests include political psychology, the politics of the...
Friday, Apr 2, 2010
CSDP congratulates Larry Bartels, whose book Unequal Democracy (Princeton University Press, 2008) garnered the American Political Science Association's Kammerer Award for the best political science publication in the field of U.S. national policy for 2009, and the Leon D. Epstein Award for an outstanding contribution to research and scholarship on...
Thursday, Feb 4, 2010
Tom Clark and Ben Lauderdale's paper, Locating Supreme Court Opinions in Doctrine Space, was named the best conference paper by the Law and Courts section of the American Political Science Association. Clark and Lauderdale's paper won the Emerging Scholars award from the Midwest Political Science Association, which will be presented at this year's...