Mendelberg, McCabe, and Thal Paper Best on Class and Inequality

Nov. 30, 2015

"The Rich are Different from You and Me" was selected the inaugural winner of the best paper award by the APSA Class and Inequality section. Co-authors Tali Mendelberg, Katherine McCabe, and Adam Thal analyze how affluent student bodies foster affluent class interests. All three are CSDP affiliates. Tali Mendelberg is Professor of Politics, and Katherine McCabe and Adam Thal are PhD candidates in the department of politics. Eleanor Powell (University of Wisconsin) was named co-winner for her paper on "Legislative Consequences of Fundraising Influence".